findmehere

Sunday, April, 22, 2007

The Boyfriend

Filed under: buddies, church, eric, Music, my stuff, school — mete23 @ 9:31 pm

emilyandjoyce.jpg

Okay i really don’t have a boyfriend or want one at this instance. But i did get to see Emily’s The Boyfriend musical at her school, Pearl River. It was amazing and i’m definitely glad i went. Emily can freakin sing and she is the awesomest French headmistress ever! And…i must say it was weird seeing her flirting and acting all scandalously. So that picture up there is composed of 25 hairpins dug up from Emily’s hair from the play. 25!!! i didn’t take pictures during the play because i was dumb but someone will probably post them up and i’ll just link it there.

Eric and i explored Alley Pond Park yesterday and we found bike trails!! YEAH! It was so FUN! It was twisty like a TORNADO! i need to put up some videos of how great it was. We were flying! We couldn’t believe how we never found this area, having lived her for more than a decade. We could go from Douglaston to Bell Boulevard to wherever. HM BIKING!

Today, teenLIGHT had a Photo Scavenger Hunt at Union Square. It was nice. i liked it. i wasn’t really playing because i designed the routes but Winnie and Marcus were with me so the photo batch of this one sided team is here.

i’m supposed to be studying Physics and Biology and U.S. History but i don’t feel like it. i am looking forward to the middle of May because that’s when all the major exams for junior year will be over with. It will be a relief. But i’m learning to move on from stupid test scores and feelings of being dumb.

Please hear these words:

Yesterday was not quite what it could’ve been. As were most of all the days before. But I swear today, with every breath I’m breathing in. I’ll be trying to make it so much more. :: Cause it seems I get so hung up on. The history of what’s gone wrong. That the hope of a new day is sometimes hard to see. But I’m finally catching on to it. Yeah the past is just a conduit. And the light there at the end is where I’ll be. :: Cause I’m on the up and up. I’m on the up and up. And I haven’t given up. Given up on what. I know I’m capable of. Yeah I’m on the up and up. Yeah there’s nothing left to prove. Cause I’m just trying to be. A better version of me. For you. :: To be prosperous would not require much of me. You see, contentment is all that it entails. To be content with where I am, and getting where I need to be. And moving past the past where I have failed. :: For you never cease to supply. Me with what I need for a good life. So when I’m down, I”ll hold my head up high. Cause you’re the reason why, yeah you’re why.

Up and Up Relient K

1 Comment »

  1. i googled wordpress and mete23, look what I found. =P

    Comment by i met laura loving today — Saturday, May, 5, 2007 @ 8:37 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

