findmehere

Wednesday, August, 15, 2007

I FINISHED!

Filed under: books, family, Music, my stuff, NYC — mete23 @ 9:14 pm

hp2.jpg

I FINISHED!!!!!! AHHHHHHH! i really liked this book! It made my work day loads funner and made me just happy 🙂 My favorite character of all is Severus Snape! Yeah, he’s great in film and in book. He has such fantastic characteristics and played his role so well. He was able to fool readers and Harry, himself. The best kept secret. J.K. Rowling knows how to satisfy her readers. She’s coming to New York on October 19th! Signing at Scholastic!

Check out wikipedia’s entry for Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows and read Rowling’s commentary and supplements.

This makes me really want to go to London!

MAE’s SINGULARITY:
mae.jpg

We met Mae at the Virgin Megastore in Times Square. Yay! 🙂 From left to right: Mark, Dan, Tiffany, Zach, Rob, me, and Jacob. Jacob was really nice to me. Sweet!

food.jpg

Random: This was my cousin’s husband, David’s awesome DELICIOUS spare ribs. It was so good i ate 3! You have to try it to believe it! We had a family reunion on my mum’s side of the family on Sunday meaning everyone from my mum’s side of the family was present. It was nice having everyone around. Welcome Benjamin!

coney-island.jpg

Angela and i visited Coney Island on Saturday. It was a sunny and awesome day to be out, wasn’t blazing hot or flippin cold. But we first went to the wrong part of Brooklyn cause the trains were running all stupidly. We ate super amounts of food. (Trust me that wasn’t all of that was in our tummies) We rode the swinging Wonder Wheel. But were too chicken to go on the Cyclone. i’ve never been to Astroland before so it was my first but definitely won’t be my last.

troy.jpg

Not the best movie Brad Pitt was in…actually not good at all…corny to the max and shivery…

But it was SPECK-TACK-CULAR! And i got bitten by Dr. Acula! AHH!

Ever since working at Vertical Design, i’ve gotten opportunities to listen to Bethany Dillon a lot better and my gosh i love her stuff! Please lend an ear to listen.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

