findmehere

Thursday, February, 14, 2008

Valentines Day

Filed under: books, Music, my stuff, school — mete23 @ 7:37 pm

Happy Valentines Day!

I’d like to share something really funny that Angela showed me that Susan Tan showed her and her whole English class today. The following are dedications that Lemony Snicket, author of The Series of Unfortunate Events, wrote to his deceased beloved, Beatrice. HILARIOUS! 😀

The Austere Academy
For Beatrice-
You will always be in my heart,
In my mind,
And in your grave.

The Ersatz Elevator
For Beatrice-
When we met my life began,
Soon afterward, yours ended.

The Vile Village
For Beatrice-
When we were together I felt breathless.
Now you are.

The Carnivorous Carnival
For Beatrice-
Our love broke my heart,
and stopped yours.

The Slippery Slope
For Beatrice-
When we first met, I was lonely, and you were pretty.
Now I am pretty lonely.

The End
For Beatrice-
I cherished, you perished,
The world’s been nightmarished.

Finish reading these heart touching dedications. So sad but so funny.

Thanks Zigaboo and Moo.

I am currently repeating Ingrid Michaelson’s cd over and over again.  She is playing tomorrow at Webster Hall and then Irving Plaza, March 24th. Tomorrow’s show is sold out! Also, Tiffany and I bought Leeland’s new cd, Opposite Way, last night for $7 and free shipping! First 500 copies only on musichristian. The sale is until 11:59 tonight but they might be out of stock.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

