findmehere

Thursday, March, 20, 2008

Obama’s Speech on Race

Filed under: buddies, politics — mete23 @ 11:01 pm

Barack Obama’s recent speech on racism and on his pastor, Reverend Wright’s comments, was probably the best and most impressive speech I have ever heard. His eloquence made it easy to listen and understand. Obama addressed issues regarding the black and white community; things normal politicians would never have the courage to address. I respect him a lot.

Watch and Read his transcript simultaneously here.

I wish I could write and speak like he can.  He talked for 37 minutes. I thought it was going to be long and draggy but I was so drawn to his words that those 37 minutes passed by effortlessly. Please hear Mr. Obama speak; I strongly urge you to give even 5 minutes of your time.

On a lighter note, Charles and I went to see The Altar Boyz today at the New World Theatre. I was constantly laughing. The choreography was so good that I wanted to dance with them afterwards. Awesome 🙂

The Rockets finally fell to the Celtics. Phooey. It was a great run-22!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

