findmehere

Saturday, April, 12, 2008

…who have felt the weight of too much liberty…

Filed under: books, buddies, my stuff, TV — mete23 @ 11:15 am

Hello everyone. I haven’t posted anything in awhile and I apologize for that. The past two weeks were hectic and anxious to say the least. I had some really down below hell times but they were pacified with hope for better things. Anyways, I need to leave in 10 minutes to go teach ESL (I am actually 10 minutes late now). I am nervous because I have never led the class before but the teacher is absent today so I have to step up and teach.

Some things that happened from the last post:

College Letter Day, Claire’s Spring Clean Up, PJ/ Senior Brunch, a couple of birthdays: Miranda and Jack!, annual Whole Foods with Angela, church stuff, and ballin’ 🙂

Emily’s play is coming this week. I’m heading up to Boston again with Charles to see Tiffany!

The Office came back two days ago, the first episode since the writer’s strike. Exciting. I’m going to watch August Rush tonight. Heard a super two thumbs up review and a not so good review. I shall see.

I finished reading Cat’s Cradle. It is the most absurd book I’ve ever read. Kurt Vonnegut is crazy, literally. The book does not make any real sense but it’s good? Does that make any sense? I am now reading Fast Food Nation.

I have one more week to go before I can buy my Birkenstocks and PF Flyers. Birkenstocks: Olive Suede or Mocha Suede?

Oh. Decisions.

I will end with a Wordsworth poem (read the last few lines if it’s boring; I liked the whole poem a lot but whatever):

Nuns fret not at their convent’s narrow room;

And hermits are contented with their cells;

And students with their pensive citadels;

Maids at the wheel, the weaver at his loom,

Sit blithe and happy; bees that soar for bloom,

High as the highest Peak of Furness-fells,

Will murmur by the hour in foxglove bells:

In truth the prison, unto which we doom

Ourselves, no prison is: and hence for me,

In sundry moods, ’twas pastime to be bound

Within the Sonnet’s scanty plot of ground;

Pleased if some souls (for such their needs must be)

Who have felt the weight of too much liberty,

Should find brief solace there, as I have found.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

