findmehere

Tuesday, July, 1, 2008

Friends

Filed under: books, Music, my stuff, TV — mete23 @ 11:59 pm

July is already here and summer feels like it’s passing by in such a hurry. The days are blurring together even though I’m having fun and enjoying friendly company. I can’t seem to remember what I did yesterday, or the day before yesterday, and so on. Maybe I’m having too much fun or I’m intently looking forward to the coming days.

But, thanks to Katie and her awesome box set of Friends, I have been spending every free second of my breathing life glued to the laptop. I just finished the first set and hopefully I’ll be done with the entire series by the end of summer. I LOVE FRIENDS. I wish I could live next door to my five closest friends. That would be amazing! I love the jokes, the plot, the cheesiness, everything! Ahh!

As for my summer reading list, One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest was good. “Good” is definitely not the best way to describe a book. But yeah, there is a lot of analysis that could be made, themes like being in a prison figuratively and literally speaking; breaking free from the confines of society; finding one’s voice; what exactly is “crazy”; are the definitions for “crazy” and “insane”  dictated by society, and so forth.

I am currently reading Catch-22. Clever and humorous.

Relient K’s new album is in stores today.

1 Comment »

  1. Hahaha, was this entry composed before or after I said we should live next door to each other when we’re married and have kids? If we get to be neighbors before we’re married, I better be one of those five friends!

    Comment by Tiffany — Sunday, July, 6, 2008 @ 12:32 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

