findmehere

Friday, July, 25, 2008

Wes is Obsessed with Obama

Filed under: politics, school — mete23 @ 9:08 am

Yes, I will be going to Wes next year. I haven’t publicly announced it on my blog but I will be part of the Wesleyan Class of 2012. Wesleyan is located in Middletown, CT.

AND NO I’M NOT GOING TO WELLESLEY THE 100% NO GUYS SCHOOL. People always get them confused.

Speech class WES LEE YAN. WELLS LEE.

Anyways, I received a monthly bulletin of sorts today in the mail about Obama and his commencement speech to the Class of 2008. The graduation cermeony took place 2 months ago, but every time I visit my student portfolio, an expired message under the “Wesleyan Argus” says “Obama Encourages public service in commencement address“, “Photos of Sen. Barack Obama“, or “Obama draws alumni to former home.”

It’s super exciting to have had such a prominent and distinguished speaker but it seems like Wes is boasting about old news. Obama! Obama! Obama!

Nothing against Obama. I like him a lot more than John McCain and the Republicans. By the way, McCain’s website is quite repulsive to look at.

Video via Linda, who will be joining me at Wes in a exactly one month and a day.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

