findmehere

Thursday, September, 4, 2008

Just For Laughs…Continuation

Filed under: buddies, my stuff — mete23 @ 12:17 pm

Here are the rest of them, sort of. I did delete some because they weren’t that funny. Previous post.

Why not link this? I don’t have the link unless Charles wants to leave the link on the comment page. I could’ve looked this up but eh.

50. “if you say no, im going to tear my clothes, get in my sackcloth and rub dust into my head..”
51. “if you say no, i’m going on a pilgrimage.”
52. “unfortunately i cant perform miracles and ive only got enough bread and fish for 2 people.”
54. “let me remove my sandals before I come any closer..”
55. “lets say, hypothetically, you were married. I would send your husband to the front line against the Amorites”
56. “its obvious to me that you sprouted from the good kinda soil…”
57. “feel free to meet me at the threshing floor.”
58. “you can lie at my feet..”
59. “i know its absurd, but every time i walk towards you, it feels like im being lead to bethlehem.”
61. “i really like your spirituality, it goes well with that shirt.”
62. “welcome to the christian family… the only family where brothers and sisters can marry each other”

66. “i’m a proverbs 32 kind of guy and you’re a proverbs 31 kinda woman…”
67. “im interested in full time ministry, and not only that… i also play the guitar.”
68. “mmm… you really have to watch out for that man of lawlessness.. but dont worry, im not him, so you’re safe with me.”
69. “if we were around with noah… then you, me… pair.”

72. “let me sell you an indulgence because it’s a sin to look as good as you do.”
73. “not a big fan of your last name, but thats cool, i can change that.”
75. “i have a bible verse tattoo. its permanent. its also in ancient greek.”
76. “i consider myself to be fisher of women. this would be referred to as “casting my net”.”
79.” Me. You. Song of Songs: the remix.”
80. “when i read philippians 4:8, i think about you.”
81. “i would leave 99 sheep to come and find you… and then i would carry you home joyfully on my shoulder”
85. “i come from Egypt… the same place Moses lived.”
86. “my general biblical knowledge is quite vast, probably because i finished bible trivia as a child.”
87. “who’s your favorite apostle?”
88. “you make the Queen of Sheba look like a hobo.”
90. “let’s go for a ride in my zondervan”

92. “have you died before? because that looks like a resurrection body to me..”
93. ‘all im looking for is a Godly woman. i don’t care that you’re not attractive.’
94. ‘you float my ark.’
95. “do you need prayer? because i am certainly willing to lay hands on you”98. “i will never give you reason to hammer a tent peg through my skull.”
100. “if you were staying for the tribulation, i would consider staying too.. but then i would probably leave.”
101. “if you were a leper, i would still hold your hand.. even if it wasnt attached.”
102. “i would have asked you out to dinner, but i just put all my money in the offetory basket.”

105. “you are a galations 5 fruit salad.”
111. “If you were my wife, I would never make you pretend to be my sister. That would be too damaging to my reputation.”
112. “I would bring your father twelve-hundred Philistine foreskins for just one date with you.”
113. “I’ve been called the 11th Plague of Egypt: Boogy Fever.”


1 Comment »

  1. Joyce, you DEFINITELY float my ark.

    Comment by Emily — Thursday, September, 4, 2008 @ 12:34 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

