findmehere

Sunday, January, 18, 2009

As My Break Comes to an End…

Filed under: my stuff — mete23 @ 8:53 pm

I will be returning to Wesleyan tomorrow. Reflecting a bit, I think I had a pretty productive break and I don’t regret any part of it.

By far, I’ve done the most of this. Movies I’ve watched: LOTR!, the first Matrix, Lives of Others, Encounters at the End of the Earth, The Station Agent, Namesake, The Shakers, Thomas Jefferson, Helvetica, The Pixar Story, The Curious Case of Benjamin Button, Momento. Thank you netflix for educating me.

Finally caught up with How I Met Your Mother

Read The Giver, Night, The Reason for God, A Tale of Three Kings, Girl Soldier, Namesake, Looking for Alaska, Fahrenheit 451, Atonement, National Geographic.

Visited Mount Vernon, Annapolis, skated at Wollman’s rink, saw Phantom of the Opera, played Citadels, Bonanzas, Cranium, Taboo, Scruples, Nerts, singstar, snowboarded twice, put my piano lessons to good use, visited old teachers, old friends, cooked for the family, made lasagna with Charles, ate every Asian cuisine (Taiwanese!) under the sun, pinkberryed, dim summed, met Leeland, hung out with Eric, made and broke promises, felt immensely blessed, conversed with great people.

Very excited that it will Chinese New Year next week.  🙂 Chinese people are awesome.

1 Comment »

  1. Hi, I found your blog post through a search for “Nerts”. It is cool to see others that know about the game. I hope you don’t mind but I wanted to let you know about playnertz.com, the site for the National Nertz Association. There is a bunch of interesting Nertz information there and you can also find out how to play Nertz online there. I hope you will check it out. Feel free to join and also let your friends and family know. Thanks

    Comment by nertzfan — Monday, January, 19, 2009 @ 10:30 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

