findmehere

Monday, October, 26, 2009

Carving Pumpkins

Filed under: buddies — mete23 @ 11:13 pm

We picked out pumpkins at the Iron Kettle Farm the other day and carved them tonight! I have not done this since kindergarten. I think they turned out spectacularly!

SNV34891

We used big knives…which was a bit scary for me.

SNV34896

SNV34899

Many thanks to Hayley and her family!! I really enjoyed my stay 🙂

I am looking forward to going home Thanksgiving! Apparently while I was away my parents decided to redo the flooring and walls so as of today, my house no long has the famous green carpet. My walls have been repainted (I think) light green and white. Thank goodness because in my junior year of high school, my friend I painted my room with obnoxious green, blue, and orange colors.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

