findmehere

Sunday, May, 2, 2010

My Childhood Heroes

Filed under: books, my stuff — mete23 @ 11:44 pm

I was reminded of this when Emily and I were trying to solve a mystery earlier this evening.

When I was younger, my secret childhood dream was to be a detective so I read tons of mystery books. My two favorite heroes were Cam Jansen and Nate the Great! I think I read all of their adventures. Oh! I also liked Encyclopedia Brown, the Boxcar Children and had a huge Nancy Drew phase. I remember the Boxcar Children because the author’s name is “Gertrude,” which almost epitomizes the ugliest name ever. It’s funny that I didn’t read any classics like Sherlock Holmes though…

I stopped wanting to be  a detective when I realized that I needed to be a cop first…

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

